Harry Potter Heaven

As many of you know, I have been waiting for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter to open for approximately 3-4 years or since they announced it. Universal’s pushed back the opening date a few times, and each time my little heart gets sadder. Finally, it opened as a personal birthday present to me, merely one week after I turned too old to pass for a legit HP fan. No worries, I am still planning to go in July, and I will enjoy every second and probably take 1000000 photos for Dennendore. I can’t remember the last time I got so excited about something that I watched a poorly done ABC special on it. Anyway, I am going to melt in the heat as I drink butter beer, go on rides, and enjoy Hogwarts. You should be jealous.

Unless, that is, you’re over 265 pounds. The “Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey” ride cannot accommodate anyone over 265 pounds, but it also has to do with body shape (as in if you’re tall and weigh that, it might work out). The cars just can’t handle obesity very well. Other rides at Universal have some seats to handle larger people, but this ride is not one of them. All rides have some sort of weight restriction no matter where you are, so now you might have to go on a diet to enjoy the ride. People are complaining, but really, the park can’t have everything fit to everyone. So beware before you head out there!

1 Comment »

  1. Eric Said:

    so now i can’t ride space mountain AND harry potter and the forbidden journey just because of my height? i’m going to make millions making a tall persons only themed amusement park. you will not be invited.

    regardless, have fun, and as a 23 year old adult, i’m retardedly jealous


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

